Disney Dreaming…

This time 12 months ago I was in the middle of training for my first runDisney races, the Dopey Challenge at Walt Disney World, Florida.  It was hard work, but the training paid off and I loved the event.  No return journey for me next year, but it’s definitely an event I’d like to do again. 2018 is the 5th anniversary of the Dopey challenge as well as the 25th anniversary of the marathon, which would be fun, but then again I also fancy the Star Wars themed runs.

This year also saw the first runDisney races outside of the US, with the inaugural Disneyland Paris half marathon and 5k, which I was fortunate enough to take part in.  The 2017 event has been announced, with the addition of a 10k race on the Saturday (the half Mara on stays on the Sunday, with the 5k moving to the Friday).  Having all enjoyed the event this year (the kids ran the 5k with me as well as their own kids races), it didn’t take much convincing to book a return trip next year.  The races are not until September, so there’s still much running (and racing) to happen before then..

Leave a Reply

